Welcome

Welcome to my personal blog. Here you will have a chance to read stories, experiences, poetry, songs, etc. All of this is to inspire and encourage especially when we are going through difficult times.

Ok, so you’re probably wondering what facing obstacles like it’s a gift means. In life we go through many obstacles, but it’s how we respond to it.

My best friend once said to me during a tough time that it’s a blessing in disguise. Instead of viewing obstacles as problems, I started viewing them as gifts because in the end it made me a better person for it. Every thing Iv’e been through has made me who I am today

I also had another friend tell me about how people rather listen to someone that actually been through something than someone preaching something that they have never gone through.

My friend was telling me all about that convention she went to hear a guest speaker talking about the horrible things she went through, but still had God in her life. She said that woman inspired her by the woman’s personal testimony. My friend said, people want to relate. They want to know that you went through something and you came out winning.

She also said if you’ve never been through anything that was really tough and you’re standing there giving advice to people who have been through worse than you is completely meaningless. People are going to sit there and say this person has never gone through what I’ve been through. They don’t know how I feel. How dare they tell me that it’s going to be ok or that things will look up.

I know that there are many people that are currently struggling now. I want to share my stories to inspire others to see obstacles as if they’re gifts.

 

Leave a Reply

