Car accidents

Car accidents, it occurs daily. For those who’ve been through a car accident, you know where I’m coming from.

I’ve been dealing with a car accident that I was not even involved in. It totally sucks having to deal with insurance and insurance not wanting to pay out a claim especially when it’s the other driver’s fault.

Anyhoo, this accident occurred where this woman turned left while the driver in my vehicle was driving straight. This woman t-bones on the driver’s side of my vehicle. In the police report, she did not have the green arrow and did not have the right away.

I go through all this hassle dealing with the insurance company. I can’t file through mine because I only had liability insurance on it. My car was totaled out last year during the hail storm. However, I kept the car because it was drivable. No senses in having the insurance take my car.

Back to my story, I filed a claim through the other insurance only to find out later the woman had stolen plates on her vehicle which the police did not catch during the accident. The other insurance said they were not going to cover her because the car involved in the accident was not covered through them.

Then, I found out the other driver did not have insurance at all. I’m sitting here thinking, this is so unfair. I wasn’t even involved in this accident and now I’m being punished for this woman’s action.

I went back to the scene of the accident and there’s no way she could have hit my car if she was truly turning left. I decided to google staged car accidents and t-bones popped up as a common one, where a person intentionally hitting another vehicle to get money from the insurance company. I was so frustrated and I informed my car insurance of all this information. My insurance company said it’s hard to prove staged accidents unless the person admits to guilt. Not only this woman got away hitting my vehicle, but she got away with fake plates on her car. She had no consequences for her actions. There was nothing my insurance could do since I didn’t have full coverage on my car.

My car was totaled and I had to salvage it. I barely got anything for it and I also had to pay the tow yard. The reason it was sitting at the tow yard for so long was I thought she had insurance and they would pay out since she was at fault.

I could keep fighting this issue, but I’m so tired and stressed out. I even talked to a lawyer about the accident. The lawyer could file a lawsuit, but it can take up to 2 years for a settlement. Honestly, I don’t want to add any more stress into my life.

I’m not giving up on this crappy situation because I believe in karma. What goes around comes around. I know her day will come and karma will catch up to her. I believe in God and He says venges is for Him to take. Not me. I know God will make it right. As for now, the best I can do is move forward and do what I feel is best for my family. I know doing the right thing on my part; good karma will come my way.

Leave a Reply

