Blessings in diguise

There are times that are dark and all you’re getting are bad news. One bad thing after another and you’re wondering when is this going to stop. You’re struggling each day hoping for the best. You need to continue your day and stay strong, but all you want to do is burst into tears. You’re sitting here hoping and praying. “Please God, please. Just let one good thing happen. I don’t know if I can handle any worse thing coming this way.” You know how you hear people say all the time “God only gives you what you can handle.” So this is my opinion about that, I’m not saying I’m right about this opinion, but my feelings are; God gives you more than you can handle so that you rely on Him. He gives you more than you can handle to make you stronger. I feel the reason it’s so hard because it is more than we can bear, but there’s that bible verse “through Christ I can do anything.”  In life there are so many challenges, but we grow each time. If life was simple, we wouldn’t appreciate the good times because there were no bad times. I am grateful for all the bad times. It made me a stronger person and a better person. I truly believe it’s a blessing in disguise because we don’t know it’s a blessing until we overcome it.

Leave a Reply

