Love Your Enemies

So, I’m human and I have my days where someone really gets on my nerves. We all have that one person that drives us crazy. No matter how nice you are, or polite, because you want to be the bigger person yet that person still treats you like crap. You don’t want to stoop to their level because that’s not you. It’s not easy being the bigger person. Seriously, though…what happened to the golden rule? Treat others as you want to be treated. Isn’t that easy enough to follow? I have to believe one day karma will come around and bite that person in the butt. For now, I will continue to be me and minimize interaction with this person as possible. If I could, I would have no contact with this person. Unfortunately, that’s not how it always works. On the bright side, treat your enemy with love and maybe that person will change. It’s possible right? I always try to see the good in people because we’re all human and make mistakes.

Leave a Reply

